Letter From The Editor: Reflection

It’s March already! WOW. I don’t know about the rest of you, but it seems like the older you get, the faster time flies.

My birthday is the 27th of March. This year my birthday falls on Easter! HELLO to all my fellow Aries out there! lol

I think birthdays are always personal reflection periods. I am approaching 27 years of age, and I am filled with so much peace and joy, it’s almost hard for me to believe. I am happy with myself, and I content with the company I keep. I am proud of the young woman I have become and am STILL becoming. I know I have some personal goals that I have made for myself, and I am really looking forward to sharing all my future projects with you all.

I think I can officially say I am in my late 20’s… and as much as I thought I would cringe at the idea of being 3yrs away from “The Dirty 30” … I am actually at peace lol. Surprisingly.

As I get older I am entering another phase of my life, and I welcome this stage with much enthusiasm and optimism.聽I know there are some people in this world that were not able to see 27, so I am sincerely blessed.

My wish for all of you, is to take a chance to reflect on how far you have come as a person, and where you were a year ago. Reflection is good, and furthermore it is essential for our growth as individuals. Take inventory on your life and analyze your atmosphere. Are you happy ? What improvements or changes can you make moving forward? Remember… every day is a new opportunity for change and to create something better for your life. May happiness & success find all of you. Hello March !

May mercy, peace, and love be yours in abundance

xoxo.KC

 

 

2 comments

  1. I loved being 27, and the years leading up to 30…and the years immediately following…were some of the best years of my life. Enjoy! It’s not that things have gotten worse or bad in my life, but there was something about that time that was special. Happy Birthday a little early 馃檪

    1. Thank you so much ! Your words were encouraging. I can say that I am really enjoying this time in my life. In the last few months, I have this new found sense of peace, and way more confidence in myself than I have ever had. Granted I still have a ways to go, but I can honestly say that I am looking forward to the future. It makes things that much sweeter when I receive comments like this from people who can vouch for it. lol. Thank you so much again, I really appreciate it! & thank you for the birthday wishes as well. xoxo

Talk to me! xoxo

