Letter from the Editor: You’re First

” I’ve learned that in order for good things to come your way…

You need to believe you deserve them.”

 

IMG_2747

Last year around this time, I had written a very open and honest post about how I was spending Valentine’s Day, and what my last few years have taught me about love. It was a very reflective piece for me, and at the time I was going through A LOT.

365 days later… I can honestly say I am in a completely different place. What a difference a year can make. I am no longer in that situation, no longer second guessing everything, and most importantly I’m no longer confused. I have grown so much since then. The joy I have now, and the contentment and gratitude that has filled me, leaves me speechless somedays.

IMG_463960658It really is true though, once you learn to love and respect yourself, your whole life really does get better. I spent years in situations and relationships that were draining and not fulfilling. Once you let go of dead weight, and lose the things that are bringing you down… you make room for things and people that are deserving and worthy of you. Once I started to recognize my own worth, my life did change and become a life that I respectfully enjoy and want. I’m just happier, and it feels so f*ckin good . I am in a good place, and have ultimately become a better version of me.

 

IMG_4211Loving me & putting myself first, helped me realize that I should NEVER settle. In all areas of my life… I deserve THE BEST. Saying it is one thing, genuinely believing it… is another. I deserve the good things that life has to offer, and I look forward to what else is in store for me. I can say that with a smile, because I sincerely believe it. I believe in energy…the universe… karma.. and the power of removing and replacing the things in your life.The universe has a funny way of working things out, and if you take the time to listen, and see what the Higher Power is trying to teach you, it’s amazing what kind of magic can happen. Bottom line… be good to yourself, and good things will happen to/for you.

May mercy, peace, and love be yours in abundance

xoxo.KC

2 comments

Talk to me! xoxo

