… and it’s only HUMP DAY !

As some of you may know I recently started my own business. I FINALLY finalized business card ideas, and the photographer is going to add some more pictures for my website. I cannot wait to do a HUGE launch on everything. Now that my business is doing very well, I’m ready to execute the proper marketing, and advertising. It’s getting a little costly, but you have to invest in yourself. What you put into your business, is a reflection of what you plan to get out of it.

Yesterday, my business partner and I got a lot of work done, and I am so excited about everything this year has to bring! I feel so good.

Come Summer of 2015, my business partner and I will be launching our PR Firm, and I am so incredibly excited about that. We finalized a business name and already have a few potential clients, and events underway.

I have my hands in a few more jars. I can’t wait to share all my other projects with you all !  I am so happy and grateful that everything is coming together. Last year was a really crappy year for me, and I told myself that I would do everything in my power to make sure that 2015 was promising, eventful, and productive. Sometimes you need bad times, to create that fire under your ass.

I’m happy, I’m blessed, and I plan to keep this momentum going.

This week is going fabulous. I hope everyone else’s week is going smoothly and productive. I wish nothing but the best for all of you.

What ventures and goals have you all made this year? I would love to hear about them. How is everyone’s week going so far?

5 comments

  1. Congratulations and I look forward to seeing what you have to offer. I am not sure when my goal will come full circle, but I am actively taking steps toward my goal. I feel that I my calling is to uplift and encourage people (i.e. motivational speaker or life coach). So,for now, I am working towards my degree. Plus, I have joined Toastmasters to improve my public speaking skills. Currently, my blog is my stepping stone…I’ll definitely be checking out the links on your other post regarding blog growth. Congrats again…I’m excited for you.

    1. Thank you so much! I admire that you are doing something you are passionate about. In my opinion, thats really what life is all about. And yes! I can’t wait to share my projects with you all, I really am excited !

      I love your blog and I really do enjoy going up there . You have such great posts, and your writing style is indeed uplifting. I’m excited and happy for you as well =)

  2. Congrats, a fellow communicator doing her thing. Im happy for you and this new road that your travelling. I hope to see your endeavors soon!

    1. Thanks so much ! I can’t wait to show everyone . I’m working really hard, I actually just updated my Paypal account 🙂

      It’s exciting && I’m ready . How’s your week going ? You end up enrolling in those classes ? I remember you talking about them not to long ago . && how’s your resume update coming along ?

      1. Hey that’s all you I am really happy for you. Yes I enrolled in a photography course before I make it a full fledged side business resume has been drafted (no luck) but like you I am working on getting my business structured as well its so nerve racking because their are legal issues and lawyers aren’t cheap smh… still haven’t seen SELMA but still planning to go see it.

Talk to me! xoxo

