Zodiacs , Numerology, and the Chinese New Year… OH MY!

Do you believe in this stuff? I admit, come the New Year I read them all.  I fall victim every year.

  • I’m an Aries
  • When it comes to numerology, my number is 3.
  • When it comes to the Chinese New Year, my animal is the snake.

Now I will admit I stand behind the whole zodiac thing. Everything there is to be a said about an Aries, is definitely who I am. I believe in the compatibility, the characteristic traits, I believe it all. I wonder if its more of a “mind over matter” type of thing.

I’m going to add a few links. Let me know if according to these sites, they relate to your personality. I’m pretty sure every one is familiar with their zodiac sign. These sites I added have to do with numerology and the Chinese new year. Try these other sites out. Let me know if you agree with what they say. I’m always curious to see, if they say something different, or if people agree with their information. It’s something fun to do. Try it out and let me know =D

Numerology sites:

http://www.astrology.com/numerology

http://www.horoscope.com/numerology/free-numerology-index.html

http://numerologist.com

Chinese New Year:

http://www.travelchinaguide.com/intro/focus/calendar.htm

http://www.chinahighlights.com/travelguide/chinese-zodiac/

http://www.horoscope.com/index-chinese.html

14 comments

  1. I’m a Capricorn, and the description suits me perfectly.
    My number according to my birth date is 9.
    My animal is the monkey.

    I don’t read my horoscope, but I’m fascinated by the fact that I’m very similar to the description 🙂

    1. Thats so cool. My brother was born in ’92 and I believe he is a monkey. Were you able to read the other characteristics? I’m so glad you tried it out! Thanks so much. I always find these things so interesting.

      I’m an aries and I been into zodiac things for years. I’m so guilty. I read my daily horoscope like the Sunday paper lol

  2. “Extroverted, energetic, resourceful and adventurous, you are impatient and hungry for the taste of life! You’ll approach many forks along your path, and you’ll welcome each change as a new opportunity. Change is the name of the game for you, as is championing freedom. You are a born progressive — forward-thinking, liberal and super resourceful. You are also active, daring, non-conventional, unpredictable, and attracted by physical senses and indulgences. Pragmatic and opportunistic, you can be very persuasive. You will succeed in any career that calls for energizing power rather than routine.”

    Um, well, wow, that’s me to a tee. Which I feel like a lot of people say when checking their horoscopes, but that’s like totally me! My number was 5 though, not quite sure what that all means. It’s an odd number, which I naturally don’t like, so I don’t accept it. haha

    1. lol I love odd numbers. I’m a number 3, and oddly enough thats my favorite number. I live for this stuff, I check my horoscope like the damn paper girl. I’m glad you got to check it out a little. I’m always curious to see if other people find them accurate.

  3. So your an Aries like me eh….I knew I liked your for a reason. Really though this was pretty cool never been that heavy of critic about myself but yes…somethings did jump out at me. Its weird that you would post something like this, I was just thinking the other day about how can these zodiac’s be so close to what you think you are… Cool Post as always I enjoyed.

    1. Yes I’m an Aries and a true Aries at that! When is your birthday if you don’t mind me asking?! I’ve always been into this kind of stuff, so I was eager to share with you all. I wanted to know if other signs read compatible type characteristics. Thanks for reading it. I’m so happy you liked it! =)

      1. So whats a True Aries? March 26 is my date of birth. Yes it has always been intriguing to me as well. It certainly is a fun read. I like that you had the links to check some things out.

      2. Crazy ! My bday is March 27th !

        I’m impulsive . I’m aggressive . Spirited . Spontaneous. Daring . Impatient . Bold . Driven . Hard headed . I’m head strong . I don’t like being told what to do. (That’s probably why I’ve started my own businesses. Lol) If I let you in my circle I’m loyal and love you to death . I’m usually a really good time . I can be loud but have my shy times . I don’t take any mess . AT ALL. Like never … If you make a fool of me , I’ll kill you off. && once I’m done . I’m done . I can go on & on with Aries traits lol

      3. See I knew I liked you for a reason. A woman after my own heart I guess huh…lol I got you though, very picky about my circle but like you say once your in your family. I do have to critic myself but I think you got it right and why you say loud lol

      4. Lol I’m not loud . Im not obnoxious, far from it.

        I laugh loud . When I get excited , my voice may get a little higher . I’m really spirited && animated . Maybe “loud” wasn’t the best word . Haha

      5. Ive been told I don’t know how to whisper, funny thing is I really never cared if anyone heard me and if they did well they would definitely join the conversation. But its funny Im loud, quiet, shy,not shy really spirited and very passionate about topics I seem to be interested in or care about.

  4. I’m a Taurus, which is very accurate to me (my husband is a Pisces and his is fairly accurate as well, plus we’re considered very compatible by zodiac standards)

    My numerology number is also 3. I’ve never followed numerology, but the description seems accurate to me as well.

    My Chinese zodiac is the Tiger and I thought this was interesting and accurate as well, “People born in the year of the Tiger are brave, competitive, unpredictable, and self-confident. They are very charming and well-liked by others. But sometimes they are likely to be impetuous, irritable, and overindulged. With stubborn personalities and tough judgment, tigers work actively and boldly express themselves, and do things with a high-handed manner. They are authoritative and never go back on what they have said.

    Tigers love be challenged and will accept any challenge if it means important value to them, and they do not like to obey others.”

    I don’t take them too seriously, but I do think they are very fascinating and I love to read them and see how they pertain to my life. For example, the compatibility. 🙂 It’s just fun.

Talk to me! xoxo

