Friday Favorites

I love a trendy weekly feature, so this week I wanted to feature some of my favorite things.

IMG_0659Favorite Girl | Roxie | She’s amazing, she’s smart, she’s witty and she is full of personality. She is the best friend a girl could ask for. Theres not enough words or characters to express the love I have for her or how freaking awesome she is. So…. I’m going to stop here. She was a little camera-shy today but you can still see how damn adorable she is.

IMG_0653

Favorite New Show | Empire | Drama. Drama… and more DRAMA.  The characters are in-depth, the music component is good, it has humor, it has twists. It has everything! It’s a really good story line, and all the actors are amazing. You should definitely check it out. Wednesdays @9pm om FOX

IMG_0660

 Favorite Lotion | Trader Joe’s Coconut Body Butter | I am a lotion and exfoliate fiend. Anything that will soothe and hydrate my skin, I am all over it. You wouldn’t believe the amount of money I invest in my skin. As far as lotions, I only wear cocoa butter, shea butter, coconut oil, etc. This lotion smells amazing, and it’s also really thick. I love a thick and creamy lotion. I have been using this lotion for a while and have noticed quite an improvement with my skin such as, skin toning, and making my skin super soft. The best thing is, this isn’t even expensive! You can find this treasure at Trader Joe’s everywhere.

Favorite Lip Balm | EOS | I‘m sure you have seen these before. I’m here to tell you they are worth the hype. The circular size and bold colors, makes it super easy for me to find in my purse, and they smell heavenly. EOS lip balm comes in numerous scents/flavors so it’s always fun to switch it up when one runs out. This chap stick is good quality in my opinion, and you don’t have to apply a lot on to get the job done. Another plus? Surprisingly it lasts a really long time, so it’s worth the price.Try it, I’m so loyal. IMG_0664

 Favorite App | Etsy | I live for Etsy. It’s like a thrifters heaven. Honestly, you don’t even have to be a thrifter to love Etsy. Etsy is hands down my favorite app. You can find anything and everything up there from– jumpsuits, vintage jerseys, nursery accessories, to fake septum rings. ANYTHING!  I love the app, I do most of my shopping up there. I honestly like the app better than the desktop version. Whatever fashion trend you are into right now, I guarantee Etsy can give you fix.

IMG_0655

 Questions or comments ? Please don’t hesitate to ask. Have you guys tried any of these? I would love to hear =)

5 comments

  1. So, I still can’t get past the whole Hustle and Flow aspect of Empire, but I am gradually becoming a fan of the show. Since, our whole journey to Origins for my gray skin phase I’m definitely going to try the Trader Joe’s Coconut Body Butter and as far as EOS I love love love it!

  2. Etsy is bae, seriously. Now with Empire. I’m all about supporting shows created by and starring black people, especially when they’re eclectic and complex, but then I experience some secondhand embarrassment with how stereotypical and coonish it can get and then I can’t take anyone seriously. I’ll still keep watching it though. Hashtag black people rock.

    1. YES! you MUST!!! lol. Honestly, it is the best lotion ever. I stand by it, and it smells divine. I use it everyday, and its so much better than those super expensive brands. If you get a chance, try it and let me know what you think =)

      1. I bought some from my local health food store a year ago for my son. My son didn’t like it (too greasy, didn’t like the scent), so I used it – and liked it. I have very dry skin & would use it before I went to bed. I bet TJ’s is cheaper than health food stores.

Talk to me! xoxo

