First I want to say thank you to the fabulous Valery for the nomination. Her blog is amazing and one of the first blogs I started to follow. Check her out here!

What is the Liebster Award?

The idea of the Liebster Award is to help spread the word of new upcoming blogs. Emphasis on those who are relatively new to the world of blogging.

Rules

  1. Thank and link the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions given by the nominator.
  3. Nominate 11 other bloggers, who have less than 200 followers and link them.
  4. Create 11 new questions for the nominees to answer.
  5. Notify all nominees via social media/blogs.

Here are the questions from Valery, with my answers:

What/Who inspires you most in life and why? My parents. I have been a mess in my life. Fortunately I was blessed with an amazing family. My parents are amazing, they are supportive, and they continue to show me unconditional love. They inspire me to be the best I can be, to reach further in life, and embody power and greatness. They are just really great people. They are genuinely good human beings. I think its important to be a good human being.
Do you think love has a universally meaning or is that something one has to find meaning to as they go through life? I think one has to find the meaning of “Love” themselves.  Its something you define as you go on in life. For example, I had my first boyfriend at 16-17. At the time I thought that was “Love.” As time went on, I went and had other relationships and fell in love with a young man when I was 20. The relationship did end, but it was then that I realized I found a new thought of love. There is no definition. Love is an experience.
Do you like where you are at in your life right now? I am actually VERY happy at where I am in life right now. I finally am at a place of balance. I still need work, but I am definitely on the come up.
Would you change anything about yourself? What and why? I am driven off of emotion. I’m a very passionate person. It has its good and bad. Everything I do is with much enthusiasm. I’m just extreme. That can have its downfalls if you rub me the wrong way.
Have you learned to be your own friend? I’m the best friend I’ve ever had. I can eat by myself. Chill by myself. Talk to myself.  I love being by myself. What better friend to have than yourself?
What is the best thing you’ve ever read? My favorite book is “Night” by Elie Wiesel.
What are the aims and goals you have for your blog? I want to write and share my thoughts with people. The more the merrier, but I’m not really caught up on numbers.
Where do you live? Wouldn’t you like to know 😉 lol
Where do you want to grow old? I have no idea. I haven’t gotten that far yet.
Do you believe in soul mates? Yes. I believe in soul mates more than marriage. Its all about connections and vibes with people. A piece of paper doesn’t keep people together, an amazing connection does.

My Questions:

What makes you happy?

What is your favorite quote?

Do you have a hero?

How did you figure out the name for your blog?

What blog post are you the most proud of?

What is your definition of success?

What are three things you want in your lifetime?

What decade are you most fascinated with?

What new blog has grabbed your attention as of recently?

Name your three favorite albums.

How long have you been blogging?

Nominees:

Kat’s Scribbles

About the Scribbler

My Lost Lexicon

In Pursuit of Contentment

About My Toronto Life

Indefinable Me | Miss Understood

The Real Atypical Italian Traveler

Shamelessly Addicted to Caffeine

EllyToday

Julz Crafts

Aneesa Mirza

6 comments

  1. Hello and ThaNk YoU…I did not receive a notification of this nomination from you 😦
    Meanwhile, “Simple Woman Here” nominated me also. I am sorry that I did not see this until now.

Talk to me! xoxo

